Checking It Out - from "The Dream Diaries"

02/01/2016 12:16

YIN YANG - The feminine and the masculine are complimentary opposite forces of nature. This polarity also occurs inside us and with our diet. Choosing the right foods will help to bring you in balance. A Hair Analysis from the labratory will give you the answer and a Nutritional Balancing program will get you on track and back into balance. According to Eastern traditions Yin and Yang are energetic qualities that shape everything in the universe including our health. We experience time and space through dualities of polarized energies and opposites. Without this polarity we would not be able to differentiate ourselves. These polarized states create a tension of varying degrees or shades of grey. There is the left brain versus right brain, back of body compared to front, top versus bottom etc etc.

drlwilson.com/Articles/yin%20yang%20healing.htm

 

Checking it Out

With clothes on

We were snuggling up

I felt quite comfortable yet,

He was smelling me all over

Did I have a strong odour, I wondered

And his tiny yappy dog came over to check me out

so I pretended I liked small yappy dogs

He said he had never had a chance to travel the world

hummmm....would life be boring?

And he brought to my attention all the jobs in my day

I said I loved to learn

And that we were, learning about each other in our own different way

 

An Analyst Viewpoint: Certain psychological approaches to life can be either more Yin or Yang. Yin has a tendency to be laid back and yang more assertive, yet here in the dream both sides are equally involved in taking into account the other and measuring the pros and cons of getting more involved as no one is perfect. Choosing a life partner is probably the most important decisions one can make but most don't take into account the reality of what a life partnership is.